There are many occasions when content will be shared first in a private group with only a few contacts, due to privacy concerns, financial information, or just to get a first look at something before introducing it to the whole team. When information is shared in a group that eventually can be shared with everyone else, you or your contact can automatically copy the module to the general group (main workspace) through using the copy button. (See highlighted below.) This way, (as an example) if a leader wants to share the final contract with everyone after the details have been decided, they can do so easily. And, also, if you or your group participant who wants to move something from a private group to the general group (main workspace), they can do so with just a push of a button.
The copy button will publish the same module onto the general group (main workspace), but it will not copy any comments that are attached to the module in the group. The primary rep on the account will be notified that the content has been copied (if they were not the one who copied it), but no other notifications will be sent. As a result, if the group participant who copies the module wants to notify someone other than the primary rep, the person must add a comment or send a separate email to let others know that it has been published. You will also have the ability to delete the module after it has been copied, even if the person who copied the module is an external contact.
To copy a module from a private group to the general group (main workspace):
- Go into the group containing the content you want to share to the general group (main workspace).
- In the top right hand corner of the module you want to share, look for the copy icon. It will appear like two sheets of paper.
(If a user is on the edit view of the group, they will see the copy icon in the drop down from the three dots on the right hand corner of the module as shown below)
- Click the copy button and a pop up will appear asking if you want to copy this content to the general group (main workspace), click ok.
- You will then get a message that confirms that you content has been placed inside the general group (main workspace).
- Click Ok and then click back into the general group (main workspace) to verify your content has been added.
NOTE: This will not send notifications to contacts that a new module has been published. If the person copying wishes to notify others, they can write a comment on the module and send it to participants, or they can send an email separately. The module will be published and will be live on the general group (main workspace) as soon as it is copied.
If you have any questions, please reach out to your Client Success Manager or email email@example.com. Thanks!